Our website is currently undergoing maintenance and functionality is restricted.

Sea Stories | August 2009

PRESS/NEWS

ARCHIVE

» Back to News

Green & Blue World Premiere Tour!

Green & Blue explores the painful and humorous realities faced by the individuals who patrolled the border during the height of the conflict. Based on an oral archive of serving RUC and An Garda Síochána officers, this new production fuses theatre and film to look at the person behind the uniform and the different experiences of two individuals on either side of a line in the ground.

Written by Laurence McKeown
Directed by Paula McFetridge
Performed by James Doran and Vincent Higgins
Designed by Stuart Marshall
Film Created by Conan McIvor
Produced by Kabosh in association with Diversity Challenges

Green & Blue premieres as part of the Ulster Bank Belfast International Arts Festival before touring Ireland:

Friday 21st October 2016 7:30pm & Saturday 22nd October 5pm & 7:30pm Girdwood Community Hub, Belfast

Tuesday 25th October 8pm | Sean Hollywood Arts Centre, Newry

Wednesday 26th October 8pm | Strule Arts Centre, Omagh

Thursday 27th October 8pm | Garage Theatre, Monaghan

Friday 28th October 8pm | Ards Arts Centre, Newtownards

Saturday 29th October 8:15pm | Civic Theatre, Dublin

Wednesday 2nd November 8pm | Alley Theatre, Strabane

Thursday 3rd November 8pm | An Táin, Dundalk

Friday 4th November 8pm | Mullagh Community Hall, Cavan

Saturday 5th November 8pm | Playhouse, Derry/Londonderry

Each performance will be followed by a facilitated discussion.

dashed line